You can save your play status and create a game that you can continue to play.
Overview of the save function
The Creator Kit allows you to create a game where you can save the play status of each player and carry it over the next time you visit. For example, a player’s level, experience, money, and personal best score.
As of 2021/2, the save function is only available for worlds. Play status will not be saved for events with a world set as the venue.
Use the save function
You can set the Initialize Player Trigger to use the save function. The message of the Key set in this trigger will be saved, and when the player enters the room for the second or subsequent time, the final status of the previous exit will be restored.
Reset the world play status.
You can reset all player states stored in the world.
World resets can be done in the World Manager. The world must be private.
If you want to reset only some of the keys, you can do so by changing the name of the corresponding key.
The saved state in Preview can be reset from the Preview Settings window.